Posted by: rojukene | märts 17, 2006

Reflections

Lately I have received some phone calls from my middle-aged friends in Tartu. They all tell me that I am really important to them and that they miss me. It is very sweet.. and somewhat saddening.

For example, Tuutu called me yesterday. I can’t remember when I saw him last, a year ago? Might be. He sent his condolences and I was stupid enough to ask why. And then I understood, why. I had spent the better part of the day collecting amusing memories about late President Lennart Meri, shared by people commenting at news portals after all.

Trying not to sound lame, I am just going to state that he was a person I respected very, very much and that he really was one of a kind.

Anyway. Tuutu asked me where I was, even though he knows perfectly well that I live in Tallinn now. When I told him so, he just asked me not to forget where my roots were.

Don’t worry. I won’t.

Räägi mulle midagi...

Rubriigid

