Posted by: rojukene | märts 14, 2006

Life goes on

If you want to see some nice pictures, take a look at http://radicalgraphics.org/collection/index.php

On Saturday one of Metskaplan’s friends celebrated his birthday. Naturally I was the only female person there ^^; Anyway, it seemed to me that this was the first time when Metskaplan’s friends started to accept the fact that I am a more or less normal human being, not some odd creature from outer space. Good, that is good. The evening was nothing that special, first we played some pool in the city and proceeded to Mähe after a couple of hours. The house was big and the dog friendly, the only flaw was that the heating system worked on logs, which meant that the toilet was VERY cold, to put it mildly -.-

The guys fell asleep one by one but as we had decided to go home by the first bus (at about 7 AM), I preferred to stay awake all the time. I hate it when I’ve only slept for a couple of hours, especially during winter time.. it’s so cold to go out then. So I stayed up and watched TV. Saw an interesting Australian movie about the Aborigines and the half-caste children problem (partly white ones were simply taken away from their mothers until the early 1970s as a part of the Aborigine Protection Program or whatever it was called). Finally it was time to go, so I woke Metskaplan and we left quietly. Tallinn looked so beautiful early in the morning, with the sun shining and all…

I slept for about 4 hours during Sunday afternoon and when I woke up I discovered something VERY unpleasant. I had somehow managed to develop cystitis again T_T

Thank you so much, Mann! I don’t know what I would have done without you and your mom 😀 Thanks to you I didn’t have to suffer this time so much as I did last year. I can’t say I’m exactly fine yet but I’m moving towards it at a satisfactory pace.

We registered to the driving school today. In two weeks I’ll have my first lesson.. we’ll see how it’ll all go.

I am in need of money. Badly. I want to get a goddamn job, so I wouldn’t have to spend Metskaplan’s money so much. I’ll try to get some cash from my father but most likely he’ll only give me a lecture about how I should stop being lazy and get a job. And no cash.

Blergh.

Everything seems to be so complicated.

EDIT: The dead bird is still under our balcony, only that it has melted out a bit. I’ll call them again tomorrow if it’s not snowing. I don’t like it lying there.

Räägi mulle midagi...

Rubriigid

