Posted by: rojukene | august 27, 2005

Germs ahead

Being sick seems to be IN lately.

On Thursday evening I of course had to go out and have *cough* a few *cough* drinks with Said and V2ike6udik, happily ignoring the fact that it seemed to me as if I were falling ill.

Surprise-surprise, I did.

Spent the whole Friday in bed, feeling rather crappy. In the evening I dared to take my temperature which I felt had gone down by then and discovered I had a nice fever. Luckily I had some pills in my drawer, supposedly Paracetamol 500-s. Supposedly, because they are not in their original pack. Yes, I know, experimenting with pills is usually not a good idea. But I remembered that they were either Paracetamol or Ibuprofen or something along the lines. Anyway, it worked, I didn’t have a fever today.

I still cough worse than an old horse and I have a bad head cold. It feels like I have another head in my head which is twice the size of my original head… So, all in all, a very nice state to greet Metskaplan in on Monday. Hopefully I’ll get better tomorrow because I must go out when he reaches home, as he hasn’t got his keys with him.

If you expected to read an exciting and informative post concerning my nonexistant life, too bad for you.

Räägi mulle midagi...

Rubriigid

